top of page

RECENT POSTS

Christmas tree haul | John Lewis & Matalan

'Deck the halls with boughs of holly... fa la la la la...!'

Decorating the Christmas tree has got to be one of my top top favourite parts of Christmas (other that stuffing my face on Christmas day...!) And as I have now moved out of my family home, this year is the first Christmas that I was able to decorate my tree how I wanted...Of course this meant buying an obscene amount of christmas tree ornaments and lights (and obviously the all important decision of deciding on a colour theme!)

John Lewis was my first stop as I know they have an amazing range of Christmasy items, and their selection of christmas decorations and baubles did not disappoint!

A festive glass bauble that features a small green christmas tree that has been dusted in frost. (and yes! you can shake it around to make it snow...!) You can also get the tree in red for a less traditional, but equally gorgeous look.

A unique bauble that will add a touch of sparkle to your tree, features a very unique tree shaped bauble with an elegantly festive glittered tree inside! This bauble comes in both silver glitter and white glitter both of which are a great addition to any colour theme!

Matalan is of course another one of my favourite places to buy Christmas decorations and ornaments! And honestly it was difficult for me not to buy everthing from their christmas section.. (unfortunately, for some reason Matalan are no longer selling their Christmas products online so I couldn't link them - however, I am sure they are selling these products in store!)

3. Nutcracker - pack of 3

An amazingly festive addition to the tree - I couldn't not pick these up! Great for anyone with a red or green traditional Christmas tree theme!

4. Stag heart decoration - pack of 4

If you're looking for a less traditional and more elegant touch for your tree then these are the decorations for you! As they come in gold I would say they pretty much go with any Christmas coloured theme and are perfect for anyone going for a woodland theme!

5. Red snowflake

This festive red felt snowflake with wooden details brings a lovely touch of Christmas to any tree! The only downside is that it is sold individually so sadly it sits alone on my tree!

You can also make these a new addition to your tree by clicking the names of each product - this will link you to the page where you can buy them now! (have I tempted you yet..?!)

Love, Jemma x

bottom of page